Download WordPress Themes, Happy Birthday Wishes

India-Australia are facing each other in the first ODI

Kriralok Desk: India have won the series against Australia for the fourth consecutive time after winning the series 2-1 in the Border-Gavaskar Trophy Test. This time, the Test series will be followed by a three-match ODI series. The ODI World Cup on their own soil is ahead. India will take on Australia in the first ODI before the battle for supremacy.

The match will start today Friday (March 17) at 2 PM Bangladesh time at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai. India has to go through its own challenges. The batsman will miss the second consecutive ODI series due to injury to Shreyas Iyer. Also, the regular captain Rohit Sharma is not getting the first ODI match due to family reasons.

However, the team is getting Ravindra Jadeja. Jadeja was dropped from the ODI series against Sri Lanka and New Zealand. However, this all-rounder made a great comeback from the Test series against Australia.

On the other hand, Australia is missing regular captain Pat Cummins due to the death of his mother. Former captain Steven Smith will lead Australia in the ODI series. Opener David Warner, who suffered an elbow injury in the Test series, is returning to the team for the ODI series. Mitchell Marsh and Glenn Maxwell are also returning from injury.

India and Australia played the last bilateral ODI series in 2020. India beat Australia at home earlier that year. And at the end of the year, Australia won against India at home. The result of two series of three matches is 2-1. So far India and Australia have faced each other in 143 ODI matches. India won by 53 runs and Australia by 80 runs. 10 matches were abandoned.

India’s Probable XI: Shubman Gill, Ishan Kishan, Virat Kohli, Suriya Kumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya (captain), Ravindra Jadeja, Washington Sundar, Shardul Thakur, Mohammad Shami, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammad Siraj.

Australia Probable XI: David Warner, Travis Head, Steve Smith (captain), Marnus Labuschagne, Glenn Maxwell, Mitchell Marsh, Cameron Green, Alex Carey, Aston Agar, Mitchell Starc, Adam Zampa.