Download WordPress Themes, Happy Birthday Wishes

Bangladesh to play a full series against Ireland

Kriralok Desk: After England, hosts Bangladesh are going to play a full series against Ireland. The Tigers are entering the field in the ODI series against the Irish at the beginning of the tour. The three-match ODI series will begin on March 18 in Sylhet.

Therefore, BCB announced the squad for the first two matches by making Tamim Iqbal the captain. However, Zakir Hasan, who was called up for the first time in the ODI team, has been ruled out of the upcoming series after sustaining an injury to his left thumb during batting practice on Thursday.

Rony Talukder returned to the national team with the T20 series against England after Zakir’s sudden departure. Returning to the team after eight years, Ronnie got a chance in the ODI team for the first time.

Meanwhile, it is known that Zakir’s left thumb is being x-rayed. It takes about three weeks to recover from this type of injury. In that case, he is no longer playing in the white ball series. However, Zakir can return to the team in the beginning of April only in the test.

The batsman has played one international T20 along with two Tests in his career. Zakir did not play in the third round and final match of the Bangladesh Cricket League (BCL) recently due to a hamstring injury.

However, after recovering from that injury, he played a warm-up match for the BCB XI against Ireland yesterday. But Zakir injured his hand during batting practice with the team in the afternoon of the series against Ireland.

Meanwhile, Tiger team ODI team captain Tamim Iqbal is also very ill. He has been suffering from fever for the past few days. However, he reached Sylhet today with the team. BCB sources said that despite the illness, Tamim will be available from the first match of the ODI series starting on March 18.

The Irish will play three one-day matches against Bangladesh at the Sylhet International Cricket Stadium on March 18, 20 and 23.

After that, three T20 matches will be held at Zahoor Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium in Chittagong on March 27, 29 and 31. Which will start at 2 pm. Apart from this, the only Test match will start from April 4 at Mirpur Sher-e- Bangla National Cricket Stadium.

Bangladesh squad for first two ODIs: Tamim Iqbal, Liton Das, Nazmul Hossain Shanto, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim, Afif Hossain, Yasir Ali, Touhid Hriday, Mehdi Hasan Miraj, Nasum Ahmed, Taskin Ahmed, Ibadat Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman, Hasan Mahmud , Shariful Islam and Roni Talukder.