Download WordPress Themes, Happy Birthday Wishes

England have rewritten the shameful record of zero runs.

Kriralok Desk: The poker was created when Sam Karen returned with the first ball of the first Test last January. It has affected the routes throughout the year. Then in the second innings of the Lord’s Test against India, when four English batsmen returned with zero runs, the list began to grow.

The same thing happened again on the day of the 81-run all-out in the Ahmedabad Test. The British also fell face down on Trent Bridge. Then only the list of zeros has grown.

Mike Atherton, Mark Butcher and Mullali have been dismissed for five runs in the most number of matches in the England team since 1998. Cadic returned four times without a run. Three times Nasser Hussein, Graham Thorpe, Graeme Hick, Jack Russell and Tufnell. Besides, a dozen batsmen came back with zero runs.

The successors of 1998 have repeated it. Where the opener Burns returned without a run at most six times. Robinson has tasted zero five times. Hasib Hamid, Johnny Bairstow, Dan Lawrence and James Anderson have four wickets each. The rest have tasted zero at least once. The English have no batsmen who have not made zero this year.

The record shows that South Africa has a record of zeroing 29 times in a calendar year among Test playing nations. Pakistan and Zimbabwe have 30 times. However, in 2000, the West Indians made a maximum of 44 zeroes. In 1999, Australia recorded a maximum of 39 times. In 2018, India did 39 times.